So here we go then! Pledge me your money, sweet reader!

So after last Saturday’s fury at Patreon finding a way to trash my plans again, it turns out that I was far from the only one to be completely dismayed and distressed at their proposed changes to the fee structure, and in a rare instance of a business seeing sense and listening to its core support, Patreon have announced they will NOT roll out the changes after all!

That’s right, folks – Patreon are NOT going to be increasing the cost of a $1 pledge!

And that means…

MY PATREON IS NOW OFFICIALLY GO!

Support me here!

Because a make a thing about it also supporting music as well as writing, I’ll link a few of my demos on soundcloud:

90 Degrees Of Reality (punk/metal sounding version of a song I wrote aged 16 – I still think it’s f’ing awesome!)

Fear Of The Dark (working title – this is probably just the intro/riff section. Still working on lyrics & vocals)

Retail Work Songs playlist – 2 melodies I’ve been singing lyrics about my job at a major UK department store for the past 5 weeks.

Pledge at my $5 level and you get to hear far more of these “works in progress”, including advances of tracks I compose to go along with stories I’m working on.

* * *

I’m not going to lie: I’m REALLY excited to be launching this properly. I’ve dreamed for a long time of using my creative output to be more than a hobby and this year it’s happening. My novel is out there. I’m launching my Patreon at long last. If I can get 2018 to build this then I might finally get somewhere.

So, if you enjoy what I write – stories, this blog, my music, anything else – please do make a regular monthly payment and help me plan to make better stuff than ever!

About ValeryNorth

I overthink everything.
This entry was posted in Economics, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment